A “Bit” of Looking Back – Letters to Santa Claus (December, 1962)


Santa

From The Malakoff News
Friday, December 21, 1962

 

Dear Santa Claus:
I would like some cowboy boots, a doll, a cowboy hat, Etch-a-Sketch, and a horse and some candy, fruit, and nuts.
Love,
Susan Walker

 

Dear Santa:
Please bring me a watch and fix up my bike.  I would like anything else you want to bring me.  I have tried to be a good boy.
Love,
Howard Dale Hoskins

 

Dear Santa:
I have tried to be a good girl this year.  Please bring me a movie projector, a big stuffed animal and a Thumbalina doll.
Love,
Janet Lindamood

 

Dear Santa:
I have tried to be a good girl.  I would like to have a Chatty Barbie, Barbie sports car, Barbie house, and an Etch-a-Sketch.
Your friend,
Patricia Whitman

 

Dear Santa:
I would like to have a BB gun for Christmas.  Also, please bring me a big horse and a cowboy suit, and some BBs.  Please bring me a Big Bruiser.  Also I would like to have a transport van and a Chicane stock car racer.
Your little friend,
Bubba Jackson

 

Dear Santa Claus:
Will you please bring me a road grader, power shovel, Hi-Lift Loader and a dump truck?  Please don’t forget my friends.
I love you,
Ricky Vieregge

 

Dear Santa Claus:
Please bring me a Mr. Machine and Jimmy Jet and Gaylord the Pup and a saddle.  I have been a good boy.
I love you,
Bob Latham

 

Dear Santa:
Please, will you bring me a BB gun and some BBs?  Please, will you bring me a dump truck?  Please, will you bring all the other children what they want?
Love,
Curtis Brown

 

Dear Santa:
I am five years old, and have been a good girl part of the time.  Please bring me a pretty doll and a new bicycle.
My love,
Mary Jo Sparks

 

Dear Santa:
I have been a pretty good boy this year.  Would you please bring me a new bike, a set of scabbards and guns, and a rod and reel?  Please remember the other boys and girls in my room and Mrs. Jenkins.
Love,
Douglas Templin

Leave a Reply

